Council members

The Council of the ECerS consists of the Presidents of the Member organizations and one more member of each national organization:

Austria

Prof. Dr. Robert Danzer
Institut für Struktur- und Funktionskeramik
Montanuniversität Leoben
A-8700 Leoben
Tel.: +43 3842/402-4100
Fax: +43 3842 402-7702
Email: robert.danzer@unileoben.ac.at

Prof. Dr. Klaus Reichmann
Institute of Chemistry and Technology of Materials
Graz University of Technology
Stremayrgasse 9
A-8010 Graz
Tel. +43 316 873 32321
Fax: +43 316 873 1032321
Email: k.reichmann@tugraz.at

Belgium

Prof. Omer Van der Biest (President)
Leuven University
Dept. MTM
De Croylaan 2
B-3001 Heverlee-Leuven
Belgium
Tel. +32 16 321264
Fax +32 16 321992
Email omer.vanderbiest@mtm.kuleuven.be

Francis J. Cambier (Treasurer) 
Ave. Gouverneur Cornez 4
B-7000 Mons
Tel. +32 (0)65 403421
Fax +32 (0)65 348005
Email: f.cambier@bcrc.be

Czech Republic

Dr. Michal Pibyl (President)
Novotného lávka 5
110 01 Prague
Czech Republic
Tel.: +420 602 295 529
Email: pribyl@promatpraha.cz

Dipl. Ing. Ondej Jankovský (Secretary)
Novotného lávka 5
110 01 Prague
Czech Republic
Tel.: +420 604 716 447
Email: Ondrej.Jankovsky@vscht.cz


Denmark

Karsten Agersted Nielsen (President)
Risoe National Laboratory
Frederiksborgvej 399
Tel. +45 4677 5722
Fax +45 4677 5758
Email: karsten.agersted.nielsen@risoe.dk

Finland

Thomas Kronberg (President)
Ido Bathroom Ltd, Sanitec Group
Björknäs
FI-10600 Ekenäs
Finland
Tel + 358 10 662 3298
Fax + 358 10 662 3170
E-mail: thomas.kronberg@ido.fi

Erkki Levänen (Secretary) Department of Materials Science
Tampere University of Technology
P.O. Box 589
FI-33101 Tampere, Finland
tel: +358 40 849 0191
fax: +358 3 364 1426
E-mail: erkki.levanen@tut.fi

France

Jean-André Alary (President)
Center for Abrasives and Refractories Research & Development - CARRD GmbH 
Seebacher allee 64 
9524 Villach – Austria 
Tel +43 4242 41885 500
email: gfc@univ-valenciennes.fr 

Anne Leriche 
LMCPA-UVHC
C/o LMCPA - Pôle Universitaire de Maubeuge
Boulevard Charles de Gaulle
59600 Maubeuge
Tel. +33 327531660
Fax +33 327531667
Email: anne.leriche@univ-valenciennes.fr


Georgia

Zviad Kovziridze (President)
Georgian Techn. Univ.
Dept. Composite Materials and Production Technology
5-58 Tamarashvili
38006 Tiblisi, Georgia
Tel. +99 532 366239
Fax +99 532 001127
Email: kowsiri@gtu.edu.ge

Germany

Joachim Heym (President)
Schunk Ingenieurkeramik GmbH
Hanns-Martin-Schleyer-Straße 5
D - 47877 Willich
Tel: +49 (0) 2154 497 100
Fax. +49 (0) 2154 497 102
E-mail: Joachim.Heym@schunk-group.com

Detlev Nicklas (Secretary)
Deutsche Keramische Gesellschaft e.V.
Bergerstrasse 145 a
D – 51145 Köln
Tel.   +49 (0) 2203 989 877-0
Fax. +49 (0) 2203 989 8779
E-Mail: info@dkg.de

Greece

Athena Tsetsekou (President)
Associate Professor
School of Mining Engineering and Metallurgy
National Technical University of Athens
Technical University Campus
Iroon Polytehniou 9, Zografos157 80 Athens
Tel: +30 210 7722213
Fax: +30 210 7722119
Email: athtse@metal.ntua.gr

Christos Argirousis (Vice-President)
Assistant Professor
School of Chemical Engineering of the National Technical University of Athens
Tel: +30 210 7722254
Email: amca@chemeng.ntua.gr

Hungary

Janos Szepvolgyi (President)
Scientific Society of the Silicate Industry,
Hungary F? utca 68.
H-1027 Budapest
Tel: +36 1 201 9360
Fax: +36 1 201 9360
E-mail: szepvol@chemres.hu

Dr. Csaba Balazsi
Centre for Energy Research 
Hungarian Academy of Science 
1121 Budapest
Konkoly-Thege M. str. 29-33
Hungary
E-mail: balazsi@mfa.kfki.hu

Ireland

Stuart Hampshire
Chair of Materials Science
Materials and Surface Science Institute
University of Limerick
Limerick, Ireland
Tel: +353 61 202640
Fax: +353 61 338172
E-mail: stuart.hampshire@ul.ie

Eamonn De Barra
Mechanical, Aeronautical, and Biomedical Engineering 
University of Limerick
Limerick, Ireland
Tel.: 
+353 61 202942
Email: 
eamonn.debarra@ul.ie

Italy

Paolo Zannini (President)
University of Modena and Reggio Emilia
Department of Chemical and Geological Sciences
Via G. Campi, 103
41125 - Modena
Italy
Tel : +39 (0)59 2058634
Email: paolo.zannini@unimore.it

Michele Dondi
CNR-ISTEC
Via Granarolo, 64
48018 Faenza - Italy
E-mail: michele.dondi@istec.cnr.it

Latvia

Liga Berzina-Cimdina (President)
Materials research society of Latvia
Riga Technical University
Biomaterials R&D Lab.
14 Azenes Street LV
1048 Riga, Latvia
Tel. +371 7089211
Fax +371 7613071
Email: liga@ktf.rtu.lv

Kristine Salma-Ancane (Representative)
Institute of General Chemical Engineering
Riga Technical University
Pulka street 3/3, Riga, LV-1007, Latvia
Phone: +371 67089637
E-mail: kristine.salma-ancane@rtu.lv

The Netherlands

Eddy Brinkman (President)
Betase B.V.
Soerinkweg 1
7244 AL Barchem
The Netherlands
Tel. +31 573 44 28 65
Email: eddy.brinkman@betase.nl

Louis Winnubst
University of Twente
Ceramic Mebranes group
P.O. Box 217
NL - 7500 AE Enschede
Tel: +31 53 489 2994
Fax: +31 53 489 4611
E-mail: a.j.a.winnubst@utwente.nl

Norway

Kjell Wilk
Department of Materials Science and Engineering, Sem Saelandsvei 12, NTNU, 7491 Trondheim, Norway
Email: kjell.wiik@material.ntnu.no

Poland

Zbigniew Pedzich (President)
Polish Ceramic Society
c/o AGH - University of Science and Technology
Faculty of Materials Science and Ceramics, Advanced Ceramics Dept.
Al. Mickiewicza 30, 30-059 Krakow, Poland
Tel. +4812.617 2397
Fax +4812.633 4630
Email pedzich@agh.edu.pl

Mikoaj Szafran (Vice President, the Chief of Warsaw Division)
Polish Ceramic Society
c/o Warsaw University of Technology
Faculty of Chemistry, Inorganic Technology and Ceramics Dept.
Ul. Noakowskiego 3, 00-664 Warsaw, Poland
Tel. +4822.234 5586
Fax +4822.628 2741
Email szafran@ch.pw.edu.pl

Portugal

Carlos Manuel da Silva Rodrigues (President)
Instituto Politécnico de Viana do Castelo
Praça General Barbosa
4900-347 Viana do Castelo
Portugal
Tel: (+351) 258 809 610
Fax: (+351) 258 829 065
Email: crod@ipvc.pt

José Carlos Almeida (Secretary)
Department of Materials and Ceramic Engineering
University of Aveiro
3810-193 Aveiro
Portugal
Tel: (+351) 234 370 217
Fax: (+351) 234 370 204
Email: jcalmeida@ua.pt

Romania

Adrian Volceanov (President)
University POLITEHNICA of Bucharest
SIMONa department, PO BOX 12-134
011061 Bucharest, Romania
Tel: (+40) 021 4023839, (+40) 021 4029590
Fax: Tel: (+40) 021 4029111
Email: avolceanov@yahoo.co.uk

Professor Adelina Ianculescu
University "POLITEHNICA" Bucharest
Faculty of Applied Chemistry and Materials Science
Department of Science and Engineering of Oxide Materials and Nanomaterials
str. Gh.Polizu, nr. 1-7, sect. 1,
Bucharest
Romania
Tel. +40 21 402 3884
e-mail: adelina.ianculescu@upb.ro

Russia

Prof. Vladimir Shevchenko (President)
Institute of Silicate Chemistry of Russian Academy of Sciences, St. Petersburg
Makarova emb., 2
ichsran@isc.nw.ru
tel. +7 (812)328-07-02

Dr. Larisa Mezentseva (Secretary)
Institute of Silicate Chemistry of Russian Academy of Sciences, St. Petersburg
Makarova emb., 2
ichsran@isc.nw.ru

Serbia

Dr. Branko Matovic (President)
Department of Material Science
Vinka Institute of Nuclear Science
PO Box 522
11001 Belgrade, Serbia
Tel: +381 11 3408 752 ; +381 11 3408 273
email: mato@vin.bg.ac.rs 


Vladimir V. Srdic (Representative)
Faculty of Technology
University of Novi Sad
Bul. Cara Lazara 1
21000 Novi Sad - Serbia
email: srdicvv@uns.ac.rs


Slovak Republic

Pavol Sajgalik (President)
Slovak Academy of Sciences
Dubravska cesta 9, 845 36 Bratislava
Tel +421 2 59410 400
Fax +421 2 59410 444
Email: sajgalik@savba.sk

Zoltan Lences (Vice-President)
Institute of Inorganic Chemistry
Slovak Academy of Sciences
Dubravska cesta 9,
845 36 Bratislava
Slovak Republic
Tel. +421 2 59410408
Fax +421 2 59410444
Email: uachlenc@savba.sk

Slovenia

Stane Pejovnik (President)
University of Ljubljana
Faculty of Chemistry and Chemical technology
Aškereva 5, 1000 Ljubljana, Slovenia
Tel.: +386 1 2419 350
Email: stane.pejovnik@fkkt.uni-lj.si

Danilo Suvorov (Vice President)
Institute "Jozef Stefan"
1001 Ljubljana Jamova 39
Tel. +386.1 4773 235
Fax +386.1 4263 126
Email: Danilo.Suvorov@ijs.si

Spain

Miguel Campos Vilanova (President)
Thermal Ceramics España
Tel: +34 964 232 552 // +34 964 288 034
Fax: +34 964 238 805 // +34 964 281 752
Email: presidencia@secv.es

Begoña Ferrari (General Secretary)
Instituto de Cerámica y Vidrio, CSIC
Campus de Cantoblanco, Kelsen 5
28049 Madrid, Spain
Tel: 34 91 7355840
Fax: 34 91 7355843
Email: secretaria@secv.es

Sweden

Lennart Bergström (President)
Dept. of Materials and Environmental Chemistry
Stockholm University
10691 Stockholm
Sweden
Phone: +46-8-162368
Fax: +46-8-152187
E-mail: lennart.bergstrom@mmk.su.se

Elis Carlstrom (Vice President)
Department manager Materials Applications
Swerea IVF AB
P.O. Box 104
SE-431 22 Mölndal
Sweden

Visiting address:
Argongatan 30
Tel. +46 31-706 61 44
Fax. +46 31-27 61 30

Email: elis.carlstrom@swerea.se

Switzerland

Marcel Menet (President)
Swiss Association for Materials Science and Technology (SVMT)
c/o Me-Network GmbH
Hallenstrasse 15
CH-8008 Zürich
Switzerland
Tel.: +41 32 645 40 67
Fax: +41 32 645 05 82
Email: marcel.menet@svmt.ch

Prof. Dr. Thomas Graule
Empa - Swiss Federal Laboratories for Materials Science and Technology Laboratory for High Performance Ceramics
CH 8600 Dübendorf
Tel. + 41 58 765 41 23
Fax + 41 58 765 41 50
Email: Thomas.Graule@empa.ch

Turkey

Prof. Dr Alpagut Kara (President)
c/o: Turkish Ceramic Federation, Buyukdere Caddesi, Stad Han No:85/4, Mecidiyekoy/Istanbul/Turkey
E-mail: akara@anadolu.edu.tr

Prof. Hasan Mandal (Vice-President)
Sabanci University
Director of Research and Graduate Policies
Istanbul, Turkey
Tel: +90 216 4839666
Fax: +90 216 4839118
Email: hmandal@sabanciuniv.edu

United Kingdom

Professor Jon Binner
Deputy Head of College
College of Engineering and Physical Sciences
School of Metallurgy and Materials
University of Birmingham
Birmingham, B15 2TT, UK
Tel. +44-(0)121 4144396 or 4145180
Email: j.binner@bham.ac.uk