During the ECerS Conference, which takes place every two years in one of the countries represented in the Council, the society is honoured to confer recognition to distinguished personalities:

  • Richard Brook Award (International Award)
  • Stuijts Award (European Award)
  • ECerS Young Scientist award
  • Gian Nicolas Babini award (Industrial Award)
  • Fellow of the European Ceramic Society
  • Recognitions of Past Presidents of the European Ceramic Society

The "ECerS Young Scientist" and "Gian Nicolas Babini " awards will be given for the first time in 2015, during the 14th Conference of ECerS in Toledo, Spain.

The programme of the ECerS Conference also includes the organization of a Student Speech Contest at the end of which the ECerS Young Ceramists and Training Working Group, through a special jury, assigns the title of Best Lecture.