Fellows shall be persons of good reputation and who shall have been a member of a national ceramic organization that is affiliated to the European Ceramic Society at least five years continuously at the established nomination deadline date when nominated. They shall prove qualified for elevation to the grade of Fellow by reason of outstanding contributions to the ceramic arts or sciences; through broad and productive scholarship in ceramic science and technology, by conspicuous achievement in ceramic industry or by outstanding service to the Society. Not more than 20 fellows will be awarded on a biennale basis.

Fellows of ECerS:

Honorary Fellows of ECerS:

  • Suk-Joong L. Kang (Korea) - 2017
  • Gary Messing (USA) - 2017
  • Tatsuki Ohji (Japan) - 2019
  • Victor Carlos Pandolfelli (Brasil) - 2017

  • Distinguished Fellows of ECerS:

    • Sir Richard Brook (UK) - 2013
    • Rudi Metselaar  (The Netherlands) - 2017

    Fellowship ceremonies were organised during the ECerS conference and exhibition organised in 2013 in Limoges, France, in  2015 in Toledo, Spain, in  2017 in Budapest, Hungary and in 2019 in Torino, Italy.