The European Ceramic Society

Council members

The Council of the ECerS is composed of the Presidents of the Member organizations and one more member of each national organization: 

Austria

Austria

Marco Deluca

Materials Center Leoben Forschung GmbH - Leoben

Email: m.deluca@mcl.at

         

Klaus Reichmann

Institute of Chemistry and Technology of Materials

Graz University of Technology - Graz

Email: k.reichmann@tugraz.at

Belgium

Belgium

Omer Van der Biest 

Leuven University - Leuven

Email: omer.vanderbiest@mtm.kuleuven.be

 

Jacques Rennotte

Belgian Ceramic Research Centre, Mons

Email: c.buet@bcrc.be

Croatia

Croatia

Vilko Mandić

University of Zagreb

Faculty of Chemical Engineering and Technology

Email: vmandic@fkit.hr

 

Lidija Ćurković

University of Zagreb

Faculty of Mechanical Engineering and Naval Architecture

Email: lidija.curkovic@fsb.hr

Czech Republic

Czech Republic

Michal Pribyl 

PROMAT Praha

Email: pribyl@promatpraha.cz

 

Ondej Jankovský 

University of Chemistry and Technology Prague

Chemistry and Technology of Materials

Email: Ondrej.Jankovsky@vscht.cz

Denmark

Denmark

Astri Bjørnetun Haugen

Technical University of Denmark - Copenhague

Email: keramikselskabet@gmail.com

 

Erling Ringgaard

Meggitt, Christchurch

Email: Erling.Ringgaard@meggitt.com

Finland

Finland

Thomas Kronberg 

Abo Academy University

E-mail: thomas.kronberg@abo.fi

 

Erkki Levänen (Secretary)

Department of Materials Science

Tampere University of Technology

E-mail: erkki.levanen@tut.fi

France

France

Jacques Poirier

University of Orléans

Email: jacques.poirier@univ-orleans.fr

 

Anne Leriche

LMCPA-UVHC

Email: 

anne.leriche@univ-valenciennes.fr

Georgia

Georgia

Zviad Kovziridze 

Georgian Techn. Univ.

Email: kowsiri@gtu.edu.ge

Germany

Germany

Alexander Michaelis

Fraunhofer Institute for Ceramic Technologies and Systems 

IKTS Dresden

E-mail: 

Alexander.Michaelis@ikts.fraunhofer.de

 

Detlev Nicklas 

Deutsche Keramische Gesellschaft e.V.

E-Mail: info@dkg.de

Greece

Greece

Athena Tsetsekou 

School of Mining Engineering and Metallurgy

National Technical University of Athens

E-mail: athtse@metal.ntua.gr

 

Simeon Agathopoulos

University of Ioannina

Department of Materials Science and Engineering

Email: sagat@uoi.gr

Hungary

Hungary

Csaba Balazsi

Centre for Energy Research

Hungarian Academy of Science - Budapest

E-mail: balazsi.csaba@energia.mta.hu

 

Katalin Balazsi

Thin Film Physics Department - Institute for Technical Physics and Materials Science

Centre for Energy Research Hungarian Academy of Sciences - Budapest

E-mail: balazsi@mfa.kfki.hu

Ireland

Ireland

Stuart Hampshire

Materials and Surface Science Institute

University of Limerick

E-mail: stuart.hampshire@ul.ie

 

Eamonn De Barra

Mechanical, Aeronautical, and Biomedical Engineering

University of Limerick

Email: eamonn.debarra@ul.ie

Italy

Italy

Michele Dondi 

CNR-ISTEC

E-mail: michele.dondi@istec.cnr.it

 

Paolo Zannini

University of Modena and Reggio Emilia

Department of Chemical and Geological Sciences

Email: paolo.zannini@unimore.it

Latvia

Latvia

Liga Berzina-Cimdina 

Materials research society of Latvia

Riga Technical University

Email: liga@ktf.rtu.lv

 

Kristine Salma-Ancane 

Institute of General Chemical Engineering

Riga Technical University

E-mail: kristine.salma-ancane@rtu.lv

The Netherlands

The Netherlands

Eddy Brinkman 

Betase B.V.

Email: eddy.brinkman@betase.nl

 

Louis Winnubst

University of Twente

Ceramic Mebranes group

E-mail: a.j.a.winnubst@utwente.nl

Norway

Norway

Kjell Wilk

Department of Materials Science and Engineering - Trondheim

E-mail: kjell.wiik@material.ntnu.no

Poland

Poland

Zbigniew Pedzich 

AGH - University of Science and Technology

Faculty of Materials Science and Ceramics, Advanced Ceramics Dept.

E-mail: pedzich@agh.edu.pl

         

Mikoaj Szafran 

Warsaw University of Technology

Faculty of Chemistry, Inorganic Technology and Ceramics Dept.

E-mail: szafran@ch.pw.edu.pl

Portugal

Portugal

Hugo Fernandes

University of Aveiro - CICECO

E-mail: h.r.fernandes@ua.pt

 

José Carlos Almeida 

Department of Materials and Ceramic Engineering

University of Aveiro

E-mail: jcalmeida@ua.pt

Romania

Romania

Adrian Volceanov 

University POLITEHNICA of Bucharest

SIMONa department

E-mail: avolceanov@yahoo.co.uk

 

Adelina Ianculescu

University "POLITEHNICA" Bucharest

Faculty of Applied Chemistry and Materials Science Department of Science and Engineering of Oxide

E-mail: adelina.ianculescu@upb.ro

Russia

Russia

Vladimir Shevchenko 

Institute of Silicate Chemistry of Russian Academy of Sciences, St. Petersburg

E-mail: ichsran@isc.nw.ru

 

Larisa Mezentseva 

Institute of Silicate Chemistry of Russian Academy of Sciences, St. Petersburg

E-mail: la_mez@mail.ru

Serbia

Serbia

Branko Matovic 

Department of Material Science

Vinka Institute of Nuclear Science

E-mail: mato@vin.bg.ac.rs

 

Vladimir V. Srdic 

Faculty of Technology

University of Novi Sad

E-mail: srdicvv@uns.ac.rs

Slovak Republic

Slovak Republic

Pavol Sajgalik 

Slovak Academy of Sciences - Bratislava

Email: sajgalik@savba.sk

 

Zoltan Lences 

Institute of Inorganic Chemistry

Slovak Academy of Sciences - Bratislava

E-mail: uachlenc@savba.sk

Slovenia

Slovenia

Matjaz Spreitzer 

Advanced Materials Department

Jožef Stefan Institute - Ljubljana 

Email: matjaz.spreitzer@ijs.si

 

Andraz Kocjan

Department for Nanostructured Materials

Jožef Stefan Institute - Ljubljana

E-mail: a.kocjan@ijs.si

Spain

Spain

Begoña Ferrari 

Instituto de Cerámica y Vidrio, CSIC - Madrid

E-mail: secretaria@secv.es

   

María Canillas Pérez

Universidad Politécnica de Madrid

Email: maria.canillas@upm.es

Sweden

Sweden

Erik Adolfsson

Swerea - Swedish Research - Kista

E-mail: erik.adolfsson@ri.se

Switzerland

Switzerland

Marcel Menet 

Swiss Association for Materials Science and Technology (SVMT)

E-mail: info@svmt.ch

 

Thomas Graule

Empa - Swiss Federal Laboratories for Materials Science and Technology Laboratory for High Performance Ceramics

E-mail: Thomas.Graule@empa.ch

Turkey

Turkey

Taner Kavas (President)

Turkish Ceramic Federation - Istanbul

Email: tanerkavas@gmail.com

     

Alpagut Kara 

Turkish Ceramic Federation - Istanbul

E-mail: akara@eskisehir.edu.tr

United Kingdom

United Kingdom

Jon Binner

College of Engineering and Physical Sciences

School of Metallurgy and Materials - University of Birmingham

E-mail: j.binner@bham.ac.uk

Last news

Sep 2, 2021
January 2022 ACerS Winter Workshop Grants

In the framework of the ECerS International Ceramist Student Exchange Program, ECerS launches the call to allow 15 grants of 1.200 €.

Aug 31, 2021
Survey on 2022 ECerS Summer School

ECerS calls on the YCN community to find out what topics young ceramists would like to see developed during the 2022 ECerS Summer School.

Information

Contact us for any information: ecers@bcrc.be - We will respond to your inquiry as soon as possible.

Newsletter

Subscribe to our newsletter and receive our latest news.

Our actions

ECerS coordinates and promotes the study of ceramics through the following actions :

Location

Av. Gouverneur Cornez , 4

7000 Mons

Belgium

Useful links