The European Ceramic Society

Lecturers - Fire-ECerS Summer School

Go back to the School main page

  • Dr. Andus Buhr – ALMATIS, Germany
  • Dr. Erwan Guéguen – RHI MAGNESITA, Austria
  • Dr. Bruno Touzo – CALDERYS, France
  • Dr. Hong Peng – ELKEM
  • Prof. In-Ho Jung – Seoul National University, South Korea
  • Dr. Thorsten Tonnesen – RWTH Aachen University, Germany
  • Prof. Harald Harmuth, Dr. Dietmar Gruber, Dr. Shengli Jin, – Montaniniversität Leoben, Austria
  • Dr. Chris Parr – Imerys, France
  • Dr. Chistoph Wöhrmeyer – Imerys, Germany
  • Prof. Jacques Poirier and Prof. Emmanuel de Bilbao – Cemhti / University of Orléans, France
  • Matheus Santos et Prof. V. C. Pandolfelli – Universidade Federal de São Carlos, Brazil
  • Dr. Carmen Baudín – Instituto de Cerámica y Vidrio, CSIC, Spain
  • Margarita  Alvarez – Alfran, Spain
  • Prof. Christos Aneziris – University of Freiberg, Germany
  • Dr. Paul van Beurden – Tata Steel, The Netherlands

The training courses and conferences will be memorized using video documents!

Last news

Oct 6, 2023
YCN Newsletter 18 - New YCN Representative call

You can now apply to the YCN Representative position here! Deadline for applications is October 31st 2023.

Oct 6, 2023
Next Deadline to apply to the JECS Trust is 30th November 2023!

Please note that the decisions of the JECS Trust board will not be known before end of February 2024. Activities submitted for the deadline of 30th November 2023 for support from the JECS Trust should then not begin before mid-March 2024.


Contact us for any information: - We will respond to your inquiry as soon as possible.


Subscribe to our newsletter and receive our latest news.

Our actions

ECerS coordinates and promotes the study of ceramics through the following actions :

ECerS office

Av. Gouverneur Cornez , 4

7000 Mons


Useful links